Growing Pains.

Today’s entry in my journal…

A long time ago I had the dream to start an orphanage–

I said I would know just how to teach them because I was homeschooled.

When I graduated high school, Dad promised to do whatever he could in his power to make that a reality, if that’s what I truly believed God wanted me to do.

I didn’t know at the time.

And he’s forgotten all about that promise by now.

But, I’ve always had a heart for the orphans– as long as I can remember, I’ve longed to help them and care for them and love them. And now, I believe God is getting me on that path again. His path.

I just don’t know exactly where it leads…

Will it end with an orphanage that I’ve started?

Is that why I’m in Real Estate right now? (Something I absolutely did not like the thought of at the time) Am I making connections to help me when I need to purchase a property? I can only wonder as wonder and hope and wanderlust fill my once empty heart.

When I was at my lowest–

I had forgotten who I was

And who God created me to be.

I wasn’t true to myself and my God-given goals and visions, dreams and desires.

I had friends that brought me down. I should have paid more attention when I told them that I felt like I was degrading in maturity.

They told me I wasn’t.

God whispered that I was.

Guess who was right?

trust

 

“I am leading you along a way that is uniquely right for you. The closer to Me you grow, the more fully you become your true self, the one I designed you to be. Because you are one of a kind, the path you are traveling with Me diverges increasingly from that of other people. However, in mysterious wisdom and ways, I enable you to follow this solitary path while staying in close contact with other. In fact, the more completely you devote yourself to Me, the more freely you can love people.”

~~~

“Please don’t wait. If you feel something stirring in your heart….go with it. That pull is God grabbing you by the hand and wanting to show you something magnificent. Even if you don’t exactly know what to do when you are following the right path, don’t turn back. Be patient and still and know that you are about to be used in ways you never thought possible.” –Wandering With Mary

“A part of me worries that I am running away from something. But more than anything I feel the confidence to chase after my wanderlust dreams because God is with me wherever I go. He created this amazing world and all He wants to do is wander with me in it.”- Wandering With Mary

*Note: In the religious circles I run in, Jesus Calling does not have a good reputation. I have never read the book or done much research on it myself however, I can appreciate the quotes that I posted here as something that resounded with what God has been teaching me recently. 

Leave a Reply

