Solivagant

beginnings

“I will make her wilderness like Eden; joy and gladness will be found in her, thanksgiving and the voice of a song!” Isaiah 51:3

solivagant // adj // wandering alone

Yep. That about sums it up. This first step to the rest of my life. And though it may sound tinged with depressing thought, it’s not. Instead it feels like freedom.

The freedom to live to the fullest. The abundant life. The life God has called me to.

The freedom to love. To love God. To love others. To slowly learn to love myself.

God has led me into the wilderness, following the ancient paths, to teach me. To guide me. To grant me peace. Only through times of drought can you appreciate Living Water. Only through suffering can you understand the true meaning of contented, Vine-abiding joy.

This past year has been hard. Really hard. But it’s nothing compared to the joy that’s coming. It’s nothing compared to the priceless lessons I have learned. It may have been hard, but I wouldn’t change my past circumstances for the world. I wouldn’t. Truly.

“I will bring her into the wilderness and speak tenderly to her…and I will give her a door of HOPE” Hosea 2:14-15

fern

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

